APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY AT NEW DELHI

(APPELLATE JURISDICTION)

<u>APPEAL NO. 292 OF 2018</u> <u>&</u> APPEAL NO. 323 OF 2018

Dated : 28th February, 2019

PRESENT: HON'BLE MRS. JUSTICE MANJULA CHELLUR, CHAIRPERSON HON'BLE MR. B. N. TALUKDAR, TECHNICAL MEMBER (P&NG)

IN THE MATTER OF :

APPEAL NO. 292 OF 2018

Adani Gas Limited

.... APPELLANT

Versus

Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board & Ors.

...RESPONDENTS

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Counsel for the Appellant(s) :

Counsel for the Respondent(s) :

Mr. Prashant Bezboruah Mr. Jitin Chaturvedi Mr. Shuaib Hussain

Mr. Mahesh Agarwal

- Mr. Vidhi Thakur for R-1
- Mr. Gaurav Juneja Mr. Dibyanshu Mr. Aayush Jain
- Ms. Sylona Mohapatra for R-2
- Mr. Gaurav Mitra
- Mr. Rohan Ganpathy for R-3
- Mr. Sandeep Singh for R-4

IN THE MATTER OF :

APPEAL NO. 323 OF 2018

IMC Limited

.... APPELLANT

Versus

Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board & Anr.

.... **RESPONDENTS**

Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Ms. Nafisa Khandepaskar Ms. Bhargavi Kannan Ms. Aishwarya Modi
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Prashant Bezboruah for R-1
		Mr. Gaurav Mitra Mr. Rohan Ganpathy for R-2

<u>ORDER</u>

Since the Members of the Bench (including the Chairperson) differs in opinion, as envisaged under Section 34 of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board Act, 2006 read with Section 123 of the Electricity Act, 2003, these appeals are referred to the third Member i.e., Judicial Member of this Tribunal for hearing and expressing his opinion.

As there is divergent views/opinion on merits of the appeal, the status quo order shall continue till the reference is decided by the third Member.

List this reference before the Judicial member of this Tribunal on 07.03.2019 in Court II.

(B.N. Talukdar) Technical Member (Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson